Bliss…

So it’s been five days of absolute bliss in paradise. From where I sit inside the flat, I can see the waves of the ocean crash against the beach. The white froth licking the sand. Three seagulls fly low over the waves searching for food. In the distance I can swear that I’ve seen a dolphin, splashing playfully in the crest of the wave, spurting sea water into the air and raising his fin in a wave. The vast expanse of beach is free of people today, with the wind a little chilly and the tide coming in. In the trees to my left I can hear the twitter of birds as they jump from branch to branch. This sweet sound together with the crash of the waves definitely makes me feel as if I’m in a world far removed from everything.

Leave a Reply

